The Funny Game of Life

Life is a like a funny deck of cards. Here you are sitting and wondering what you did wrong. You try the various permutations – combinations, but you just don’t seem to find the right set of cards to get your stacks in the same order. At times, you come out all aces;hitting everything on a high.

You play cards like you play with life. When you’re happy and confident, there’s nothing that can stop you from doing what you want and your cards say the same. True, a lot of it has to do with lady luck but most of the time; it’s just you that’s deciding the fate. You can never go wrong with whatever you do. Your hand keeps burning the others’ fate.

It’s odd, but I feel like this is happening to me quite often. I try and play with cards that are never meant to be with me and end up losing more than what I bargained with at the beginning of the game. I’m going through what you would call an unlucky hand. I try and fight my way through, but the luck just doesn’t seem to favour me at all.

Hopefully, this turn runs out sooner than later. I’m tired of this game. Maybe I should try Blackjack for a change and see if my luck changes for the better. I could do with a lady blowing into my hand for good luck.

About Sheldon Coelho

I'm a student by day and a writer by night. I enjoy variety and it's reflected in my writing as well. If you want to have a good, simple read; look no further. Below you have two blogs like the two sides of a coin. The first is a view of life through my eyes. The second is a travel blog where you will see the wandering side of me through my various travels. The last blog which has been recently created is a Photoblog and it is here that I share some of the photos that I've captured over the years. Welcome to my world!

Posted on July 25, 2011, in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think about this?

